The Palimpsest of Sawbones Surio

Pessimism of the Intellect, Optimism of the Will

Keynesian Vs. Austrian School Rap!

with one comment

Enjoy this very slick rap video that tries explaining the philosopies behind the two opposing schools of economics: Keynes vs. Austrian school. The production values of the video is quite impressive. The actors ham it up well too. Best of all, the lyrics and the video go a long way in capturing what is the issue with Keynsian models (by using the last few years as a frame of reference) and also explains why the Keynes model is flawed. A timely video.



I had a very amused sterotype moment watching two Caucasian men play hard-core rappers. 😀 Don’t get me wrong, this video from the US version of “Whose line is it anyway” also refers to this point in an affectionate self-mocking way.



Ryan Stiles’ lyrics (tall guy wearing red shirt)

Well I’m a doctor, on the go,
And oddly enough, my name’s Doctor No.
If I could rap, it would be a sensation,
But I can’t, you see, I’m just a caucasian.
Say huh. (Wayne: Say huh, say huh, say huh.)
It’s all I can do, say hey. (Wayne: Say hey, say hey, say hey.)
Can’t rap.

Written by Surio

- at ....

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. oh, that is just wonderful, Surio, thank you! And I have learn more from this than all my other vague efforts to understand economics 🙂

    Mrs Ermine

    - at ....


Leave a Reply

